Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about First Aid At Work Training in Coventry

For a quote please complete these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk

First Aid At Work (FAW) Training Course

Coventry / Central Region | Mon 12th Aug 2024
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Coventry Venue
  • £524 Per Person
  • 12 Places Available
  • Timings: 09:00 to 17:00. Ends Wed 14th Aug.

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Coventry

Wed 28th Feb | Wed 6th Mar | Mon 18th Mar | Tue 26th Mar | Wed 10th Apr | Mon 22nd Apr | Mon 29th Apr | Tue 7th May | Tue 21st May | Tue 28th May | Tue 4th Jun | Tue 11th Jun | Mon 24th Jun | Wed 3rd Jul | Mon 15th Jul | Wed 24th Jul | Mon 5th Aug | Wed 21st Aug | Mon 2nd Sep | Wed 11th Sep | Mon 23rd Sep | Wed 9th Oct | Mon 21st Oct | Tue 29th Oct | Wed 6th Nov | Mon 18th Nov | Tue 26th Nov | Mon 2nd Dec | Wed 11th Dec | Thu 19th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All First Aid Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this First Aid At Work training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This 3 day course is run in conjunction with our partners at British Red Cross and St Johns Ambulance and is designed to give the end user an in depth knowledge of First Aid so that he/she can fulfil First Aider responsibilities at their place of work. The course provides a comprehensive set of practical skills, thus giving the first aider both the ability and knowledge to deal with first aid emergencies at work. It also meets the standards required to help comply with Health and Safety (First aid) regulations. More than 5000 open courses available

Who Should Attend?

This course is ideal for higher or advanced level hazards (e.g. construction manufacturing or chemical plants) or where the place of work has identified a requirement to provide first aid and where a broad syllabus including the recognition and treatment of a wider range of conditions might be required.

Joining Instructions

Specific First Aid at Work (1 Day a Week) joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Treatment of an unconscious casualty Heart attacks and Resuscitation Shock Poisoning Choking Bleeding Burns and scalds Fractures Seizures Asthma Severe allergic reaction Eye injuries AED Awareness Major trauma recognition..

Training Venue

Specific venue information; which includes the full address, directions to the venue, public transport links, parking, refreshments, nearby hotels and whether or not food is provided will be supplied to confirmed bookings prior to the start of the course. First Aid at Work (1 Day a Week) training is also available at training centres UK wide and on client premises (as required) provided minimum delegate numbers are achieved.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

First aid at work (FAW) certificate is valid for 3 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd is a company who have been trusted to deliver this course to many of the countries largest companies for over 15 years. .

More Information

With trainers from Red Cross and St Johns Ambulance this 3 day course is a follow on from the 1 day Emergency First Aid At Work course and provides the latest and most comprehensive training at the lowest price. This 3 day course is available nationwide at more than 200 venues and we have courses running in most major towns and cities on a weekly basis. We also provide the 2 Day First Aid At Work Refresher the 1 Day Emergency First Aid At Work and the AED (Automated External Defibrillator) course all at a lowest price guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private First Aid at Work (1 Day a Week) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 261 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Richard S – Sun 11th Feb 2024:

Happy to say the Xyz class / course that took place in Solihull recently was very very good. My account manager was Ian Collier.

Linda S – Tue 6th Feb 2024:

First Aid At Work (FAW) Training event held at our premises recently was valuable experience.

Carl – Sat 3rd Feb 2024:

Essential for what we do...

Paul G – Fri 2nd Feb 2024:

Delivered really clearly...

Lisa M – Mon 29th Jan 2024:

Training course which took place at the Tring venue recently was delivered really clearly. Good time..

David O – Tue 23rd Jan 2024:

Review of the training course was most rewarding. Cant beat Xyz courses..

Deborah B – Tue 16th Jan 2024:

Terrific value and a great learning experience...

Paris H – Sun 14th Jan 2024:

Refund took 3 days

Karina D – Sat 13th Jan 2024:

Cant get ticket from my company

Aynhsihj – Sun 7th Jan 2024:

Kudos...