First Aid at Work (2 day Refresher) Training Course

Swansea / Wales and West Region | Fri 18th Dec 2020
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Swansea Venue
  • £279 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Swansea

Thu 6th Aug | Fri 7th Aug | Mon 10th Aug | Tue 11th Aug | Thu 20th Aug | Fri 21st Aug | Mon 24th Aug | Tue 25th Aug | Thu 27th Aug | Tue 1st Sep | Wed 2nd Sep | Thu 10th Sep | Fri 11th Sep | Mon 14th Sep | Tue 15th Sep | Thu 24th Sep | Thu 24th Sep | Fri 25th Sep | Mon 28th Sep | Tue 29th Sep | Thu 8th Oct | Fri 9th Oct | Mon 12th Oct | Tue 13th Oct | Thu 22nd Oct | Fri 23rd Oct | Mon 26th Oct | Tue 27th Oct | Thu 29th Oct | Thu 5th Nov | Fri 6th Nov | Thu 12th Nov | Fri 13th Nov | Mon 16th Nov | Tue 17th Nov | Thu 19th Nov | Thu 26th Nov | Fri 27th Nov | Tue 1st Dec | Wed 2nd Dec | Thu 10th Dec | Fri 11th Dec | Mon 14th Dec | Tue 15th Dec | Tue 22nd Dec | Wed 23rd Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All First Aid Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this First Aid At Work - Refresher training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The course aims to update and refresh a previously qualified first aider who has already taken the 3 days course. This 2 day refresher is required every 3 years, though it is recommended that a yearly renewal should be considered. More than 4000 open / public courses available

Who Should Attend?

This course is designed for people who have already taken the 3 day first aid at work course and are wishing to renew their valid first aid at work certificate. Those people requiring the full 3 day course should click here

Joining Instructions

Specific First Aid at Work Requalification joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Refresh first aid at work skills which includes, administering first aid to a casualty with: injuries to bones - muscles and joints - suspected spinal injuries - chest injuries - eye injuries - sudden poisoning - anaphylactic shock..

Training Venue

Available weekly in most cities and towns in the UK as an open course at over 200 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

First aid at work certificate; valid for three years. For best practice we support the HSE recommendation to complete an annual update of your first aid skills..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of First Aid at Work (2 day refresher) training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. We also provide the full 3 day first aid at work course, the 1 day emergency first aid at work course and the AED (Automated External Defibrillator) course.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private First Aid at Work Requalification course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Joel H – Fri 24th Jul 2020:

First Aid at Work (2 day Refresher) Training day which took place in Cardiff was at least an 8 out of 10. Tutor was excellent..

James M – Sat 18th Jul 2020:

All the people thought the Xyz.co.uk training course was universally enjoyed. Excellent tutor..

C G – Sat 18th Jul 2020:

Every delegate said the Xyz class held at our premises recently was a truly engaging experience. Key fobs and passive stickers to carry my training about with me. Cool idea!.

Aldo P – Sat 18th Jul 2020:

Cant get ticket from my company

Frank M – Fri 17th Jul 2020:

Trainer taken sick, rescheduled

Keith G – Sun 12th Jul 2020:

Outstanding...

Darren N – Sun 12th Jul 2020:

Quite inspiring...

Dave – Thu 9th Jul 2020:

First Aid At Work - Refresher Session which took place at the Newport venue recently was easy to grasp. Good bunch of people..

Mervyn K – Thu 9th Jul 2020:

First Aid At Work - Refresher Training day conducted on our site was terrfic, compliments to the team. Helped nicely through the process by Karen.

Donna G – Wed 8th Jul 2020:

All 8 of my delegates said the First Aid At Work - Refresher training session which took place in Newport was concise and clear.