Mental Health First Aid Training Course

Birmingham / Central Region | Tue 11th Feb 2020
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Birmingham Venue
  • £340 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 12th Feb -

  • Rated 4.2 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Birmingham

Wed 11th Dec | Mon 6th Jan | Fri 17th Jan | Thu 6th Feb | Tue 3rd Mar | Thu 5th Mar | Mon 9th Mar | Tue 17th Mar | Wed 25th Mar | Mon 30th Mar | Thu 2nd Apr | Wed 8th Apr | Thu 16th Apr | Tue 21st Apr | Wed 29th Apr | Fri 1st May | Wed 6th May | Mon 11th May | Tue 19th May | Tue 26th May |

Why Book With Us?

All First Aid Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Mental Health training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This half day course is designed to increase mental health awareness & give an understanding of how to look after wellbeing & challenge stigma

Who Should Attend?

Any person who requires the need to be trained in Mental Health First Aid through the course of their normal working duties. This course is suitable for anyone working in the arena or sector.

Joining Instructions

Specific Mental Health First Aid joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Raises awareness & mental health literacy Reduces stigma around mental ill health Boosts knowledge and confidence in dealing with mental health issues.

Training Venue

Specific venue information; which includes the full address, directions to the venue, public transport links, parking, refreshments, nearby hotels and whether or not food is provided will be supplied to confirmed bookings prior to the start of the course. Mental Health First Aid training is also available at training centres UK wide and on client premises (as required) provided minimum delegate numbers are achieved.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Our Mental Health First Aid courses are accredited by the most recognised certificating body and supported by certification produced by XYZ Training Group - one of the UK's largest & most respected training companies..

More Information

We train in excess of 100,000 delegates per year. For more information, please make your enquiry using the form below. The XYZ Training Group Customer Charter ensures that all enquiries are responded to as a matter of priority.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Mental Health First Aid course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.2 Superb Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Craig C – Sat 23rd Nov 2019:

Simply put the course was nice, just deserts to you all. Use these guys always..

John S – Sun 17th Nov 2019:

Love the training management system....!

Janine S – Mon 11th Nov 2019:

Valuable...

Catriona – Sun 10th Nov 2019:

Mental Health Training day held at our premises recently was concise and clear.

Dave M – Wed 6th Nov 2019:

Better than other courses attended elsewhere....

Sue S – Sun 3rd Nov 2019:

Nice, just deserts to you all...

Jason O – Tue 29th Oct 2019:

Brilliant...

John T – Fri 25th Oct 2019:

No food, wasnt told

Jack M – Thu 24th Oct 2019:

Splendid, full credit to the team...

Dianne D – Wed 23rd Oct 2019:

The delivery on the Mental Health First Aid training event which took place in Birmingham was excellent..