Emergency First Aid at Work Training Course

Farnborough / South East Region | Fri 1st Oct 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Farnborough Venue
  • £199 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Fri 1st Oct -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Farnborough

Tue 9th Nov | Fri 19th Nov | Thu 2nd Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Thu 6th Jan | Tue 18th Jan | Mon 31st Jan | Mon 21st Feb | Tue 8th Mar | Tue 22nd Mar | Tue 29th Mar | Mon 4th Apr | Fri 22nd Apr | Wed 27th Apr | Mon 9th May | Fri 20th May | Tue 31st May | Wed 8th Jun | Mon 13th Jun | Thu 30th Jun |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course which is due to take place in Farnborough on the 1st Oct has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The course is recognised under the Health and Safety (First Aid ) Regulations 1981. It will cover the principles of first aid, the role of a first aider, minor conditions, cardio-pulmonary resuscitation, choking, blood loss and shock, reporting and after-care....

Who Should Attend?

The Emergency First Aid at Work training programme is designed for delegates whose employment requires them to manage a medical situation until help arrives. Alternatively where an employer's assessment of first aid identifies that a First Aider is not necessary, the minimum requirement is that they appoint a person to take charge of first aid facilities and emergency arrangements.

Joining Instructions

Specific One-day Emergency First Aid at Work joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Role of the first aider, Actions to be taken at the scene of an accident, CPR resuscitation, Heart attacks, Shock, Bleeding, Electrical injuries, Burns, Choking / asthma, Poisoning..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 200 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Emergency First aid at work (EFAW) certificate, valid for 3 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd is a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest companies. We also partner with the British Red Cross and St John's Ambulance to deliver this training.  .

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Emergency First Aid at Work training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee and the largest number of venues and open courses across the UK. We also offer the 3 day First Aid At Work course, the 2 Day First Aid at Work Refresher and the Automated External Defibrillator Course at more than 200 venues. 

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Kevin O – Sun 10th Oct 2021:

Excellent. You all passed with distinction...

Idnan K – Tue 5th Oct 2021:

Class which took place at the Brighton venue recently was worthy of the cost.

John L – Sun 3rd Oct 2021:

Incredible....!

Gary S – Fri 1st Oct 2021:

Genuinely decent....

Claire – Wed 29th Sep 2021:

Session was valuable. Thank you..

Burt A – Tue 28th Sep 2021:

Every delegate said the Xyz.co.uk training session that took place in Portsmouth recently was first class.

Joanne S – Wed 22nd Sep 2021:

Class was excellent. You all passed with distinction. Karen Fraser thanks..!

Helen B – Mon 20th Sep 2021:

Both of us thought the Emergency First Aid At Work training course which took place at the Portsmouth venue recently was terrific experience. Great lunch as well..

Julia F – Fri 17th Sep 2021:

If only other trainers were as good....!

Dean L – Sat 11th Sep 2021:

Both of us thought the Xyz.co.uk training event which took place at the Farnborough venue recently was challenging and enriching.