Emergency First Aid at Work Training Course

Preston / North West Region | Thu 1st Jul 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Preston Venue
  • £145 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Thu 1st Jul -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Preston

Thu 5th Aug | Fri 27th Aug | Fri 10th Sep | Thu 30th Sep | Fri 8th Oct | Mon 25th Oct | Tue 9th Nov | Thu 2nd Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Thu 6th Jan | Fri 21st Jan | Tue 1st Feb | Thu 17th Feb | Mon 28th Feb | Fri 11th Mar | Wed 16th Mar | Tue 29th Mar | Mon 11th Apr | Fri 22nd Apr | Tue 3rd May | Thu 19th May | Tue 31st May | Thu 16th Jun | Thu 30th Jun |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course which is due to take place in Preston on the 1st Jul has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The course is recognised under the Health and Safety (First Aid ) Regulations 1981. It will cover the principles of first aid, the role of a first aider, minor conditions, cardio-pulmonary resuscitation, choking, blood loss and shock, reporting and after-care....

Who Should Attend?

The Emergency First Aid at Work training programme is designed for delegates whose employment requires them to manage a medical situation until help arrives. Alternatively where an employer's assessment of first aid identifies that a First Aider is not necessary, the minimum requirement is that they appoint a person to take charge of first aid facilities and emergency arrangements.

Joining Instructions

Specific One-day Emergency First Aid at Work joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Role of the first aider, Actions to be taken at the scene of an accident, CPR resuscitation, Heart attacks, Shock, Bleeding, Electrical injuries, Burns, Choking / asthma, Poisoning..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 200 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Emergency First aid at work (EFAW) certificate, valid for 3 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd is a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest companies. We also partner with the British Red Cross and St John's Ambulance to deliver this training.  .

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Emergency First Aid at Work training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee and the largest number of venues and open courses across the UK. We also offer the 3 day First Aid At Work course, the 2 Day First Aid at Work Refresher and the Automated External Defibrillator Course at more than 200 venues. 

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Dietmar K – Sun 18th Jul 2021:

Very very good...

John B – Mon 12th Jul 2021:

6 people from the business said the training session held at our premises recently was useful..

Andrew C – Thu 8th Jul 2021:

My old company holding my training cert

Stuart P – Fri 2nd Jul 2021:

The learning gained at the training was very useful. Simply perfect..

Bellakbir M – Wed 30th Jun 2021:

The learning gained on the Emergency First Aid At Work training course was well executed.

John C – Tue 29th Jun 2021:

All of us thought the session conducted on our site was comprehensive and covered a lot of ground.

Jon P – Sun 27th Jun 2021:

In short the Emergency First Aid At Work training course which took place in Manchester was terrific value and a great learning experience. Having Karen on hand was really helpful.

Rebecca E – Sun 27th Jun 2021:

Training day was A1.

Cornelia V – Sun 20th Jun 2021:

Both of us thought the Emergency First Aid At Work training course which took place at the Warrington venue recently was top notch.

Michelle – Sat 19th Jun 2021:

Something wholly worth attending...