Emergency First Aid at Work Training Course

Bradley Stoke / Wales and West Region | Fri 3rd Sep 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bradley Stoke Venue
  • £199 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Fri 3rd Sep -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bradley Stoke

Mon 16th Aug | Mon 23rd Aug | Wed 8th Sep | Tue 14th Sep | Tue 21st Sep | Tue 28th Sep | Tue 5th Oct | Wed 13th Oct | Fri 22nd Oct | Thu 28th Oct | Mon 1st Nov | Wed 17th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Tue 14th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Mon 10th Jan | Wed 19th Jan | Wed 26th Jan | Tue 1st Feb | Tue 15th Feb | Mon 21st Feb | Fri 11th Mar | Wed 16th Mar | Wed 23rd Mar | Thu 31st Mar | Wed 6th Apr | Thu 14th Apr | Thu 21st Apr | Tue 26th Apr | Fri 6th May | Tue 10th May | Wed 18th May | Fri 27th May | Thu 9th Jun | Mon 13th Jun | Wed 22nd Jun | Wed 29th Jun |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course which is due to take place in Bradley Stoke on the 3rd Sep has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

The course is recognised under the Health and Safety (First Aid ) Regulations 1981. It will cover the principles of first aid, the role of a first aider, minor conditions, cardio-pulmonary resuscitation, choking, blood loss and shock, reporting and after-care....

Who Should Attend?

The Emergency First Aid at Work training programme is designed for delegates whose employment requires them to manage a medical situation until help arrives. Alternatively where an employer's assessment of first aid identifies that a First Aider is not necessary, the minimum requirement is that they appoint a person to take charge of first aid facilities and emergency arrangements.

Joining Instructions

Specific One-day Emergency First Aid at Work joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Role of the first aider, Actions to be taken at the scene of an accident, CPR resuscitation, Heart attacks, Shock, Bleeding, Electrical injuries, Burns, Choking / asthma, Poisoning..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 200 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Emergency First aid at work (EFAW) certificate, valid for 3 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd is a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest companies. We also partner with the British Red Cross and St John's Ambulance to deliver this training.  .

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Emergency First Aid at Work training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee and the largest number of venues and open courses across the UK. We also offer the 3 day First Aid At Work course, the 2 Day First Aid at Work Refresher and the Automated External Defibrillator Course at more than 200 venues. 

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Alex E – Sun 18th Jul 2021:

No russia speak trainer

David H – Tue 13th Jul 2021:

I thought the Emergency First Aid at Work training event held at our premises recently was first-rate. Outstanding. . Ian was very communicative.

Alan R – Sat 10th Jul 2021:

Feedback universally about the Xyz.co.uk training day was good in every respect. Simply perfect. . Having Louise manage my training the best part.

Ross F – Wed 7th Jul 2021:

In short the session was exceptionally good. Use these guys always..

Debbie K – Thu 1st Jul 2021:

Emergency First Aid at Work Class held at the Bradley Stoke training centre was of high quality.

Paul S – Mon 28th Jun 2021:

14 staff members all saying the session which took place in Bradley Stoke was pat yoursef on the back. Only going to book here again..

Trevor H – Tue 22nd Jun 2021:

Full praise...

David S – Wed 16th Jun 2021:

Informative...

Andrew M – Wed 16th Jun 2021:

Emergency First Aid at Work Training session was great, big hand to you all.

Seamus B – Wed 9th Jun 2021:

Training course which took place at the Weston-super-Mare venue recently was v.good. Helpful team. . Having Louise Gould on hand was really helpful.