Emergency First Aid at Work Training Course

Windsor / London Region | Fri 31st Jan 2020
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Windsor Venue
  • £135 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Fri 31st Jan -

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Windsor

Thu 12th Dec | Mon 16th Dec | Mon 23rd Dec | Fri 3rd Jan | Thu 9th Jan | Fri 17th Jan | Mon 20th Jan | Mon 3rd Feb | Tue 11th Feb | Tue 18th Feb | Fri 28th Feb | Wed 4th Mar | Mon 9th Mar | Thu 19th Mar | Fri 27th Mar | Mon 30th Mar | Tue 7th Apr | Fri 17th Apr | Tue 21st Apr | Fri 1st May | Tue 5th May | Mon 11th May | Fri 22nd May |

Why Book With Us?

All First Aid Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Emergency First Aid At Work training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The course is recognised under the Health and Safety (First Aid ) Regulations 1981. It will cover the principles of first aid, the role of a first aider, minor conditions, cardio-pulmonary resuscitation, choking, blood loss and shock, reporting and after-care....

Who Should Attend?

The Emergency First Aid at Work training programme is designed for delegates whose employment requires them to manage a medical situation until help arrives. Alternatively where an employer's assessment of first aid identifies that a First Aider is not necessary, the minimum requirement is that they appoint a person to take charge of first aid facilities and emergency arrangements.

Joining Instructions

Specific One-day Emergency First Aid at Work joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Role of the first aider, Actions to be taken at the scene of an accident, CPR resuscitation, Heart attacks, Shock, Bleeding, Electrical injuries, Burns, Choking / asthma, Poisoning..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 200 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Emergency First aid at work (EFAW) certificate, valid for 3 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd is a company trusted to deliver this course to many of the UK's largest companies. We also partner with the British Red Cross and St John's Ambulance to deliver this training.  .

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Emergency First Aid at Work training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee and the largest number of venues and open courses across the UK. We also offer the 3 day First Aid At Work course, the 2 Day First Aid at Work Refresher and the Automated External Defibrillator Course at more than 200 venues. 

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private One-day Emergency First Aid at Work course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 110 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Stacey – Thu 21st Nov 2019:

The information delivered on the training session was valuable experience.

John K – Fri 15th Nov 2019:

Everything perfect. A good deal of the credit should go to Karen....!

Alkesh P – Wed 13th Nov 2019:

Happy to say the class was entertaining and valuable. Having Karen Fraser manage my training the best part.

Michael B – Thu 7th Nov 2019:

One of the most useful courses attended....

Stuart P – Mon 4th Nov 2019:

Rewarding...

Paul I – Mon 4th Nov 2019:

All of us thought the class / course conducted on our site was credit to you all. Inspiring..

PAUL H – Sat 2nd Nov 2019:

Training session that took place in Basildon recently was informative.

Richard C – Fri 1st Nov 2019:

Terrific value and a great learning experience...

Anthony W – Tue 29th Oct 2019:

Teaching on the Emergency First Aid At Work training event held at the Paddington training centre was first-rate.

William R – Mon 28th Oct 2019:

Universally enjoyed...