First Aid At Work (3 days) Training Course

Manchester / North West Region | Mon 6th Dec 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Manchester Venue
  • £315 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 8th Dec -
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Manchester

Tue 1st Feb | Mon 7th Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Wed 9th Mar | Mon 28th Mar | Tue 12th Apr | Wed 27th Apr | Mon 16th May | Mon 6th Jun | Wed 22nd Jun | Wed 6th Jul | Mon 18th Jul | Tue 2nd Aug | Mon 8th Aug | Mon 5th Sep | Wed 14th Sep | Tue 27th Sep | Wed 5th Oct | Mon 17th Oct | Tue 25th Oct | Mon 7th Nov | Wed 16th Nov | Mon 28th Nov | Wed 14th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this Three-day First aid at work course which is due to take place in Manchester on the 6th Dec has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

Delegates will have an understanding of first aid to competently undertake basic first aid procedures in the workplace....

Who Should Attend?

This course is ideal for higher or advanced level hazards (e.g. construction manufacturing or chemical plants) or where the place of work has identified a requirement to provide first aid and where a broad syllabus including the recognition and treatment of a wider range of conditions might be required.

Joining Instructions

Specific Three-day First aid at work joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Treatment of an unconscious casualty Heart attacks and Resuscitation Shock Poisoning Choking Bleeding Burns and scalds Fractures Seizures Asthma Severe allergic reaction Eye injuries AED Awareness Major trauma recognition..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 200 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises. Lowest price guaranteed at all venues.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

First aid at work (FAW) certificate is valid for 3 years. XYZ Training Group Ltd is a company who have been trusted to deliver this course to many of the countries largest companies for over 15 years. .

More Information

With trainers from Red Cross and St Johns Ambulance this 3 day course is a follow on from the 1 day Emergency First Aid At Work course and provides the latest and most comprehensive training at the lowest price. This 3 day course is available nationwide at more than 200 venues and we have courses running in most major towns and cities on a weekly basis. We also provide the 2 Day First Aid At Work Refresher the 1 Day Emergency First Aid At Work and the AED (Automated External Defibrillator) course all at a lowest price guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Three-day First aid at work course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 234 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Paula W – Tue 11th Jan 2022:

In short the Xyz.co.uk training day which took place in Burnley was top notch.

Tracy M – Sat 8th Jan 2022:

Valuable experience...

Clifford H – Tue 4th Jan 2022:

Review of the First Aid At Work (3 days) training held at the Wigan training centre was of the highest quality. Kept informed nicely by Emilie.

Chris W – Sun 2nd Jan 2022:

First Aid At Work (3 days) Class which took place at the Wigan venue recently was great, big hand to you all. H&S manager looked shocked when I told him to tap my helmet. LOLS..

Tony – Thu 30th Dec 2021:

Xyz Training conducted on our site was challenging and enriching. Thank you..

Sophie M – Mon 27th Dec 2021:

Ian is a fab account manager....!

Richard O – Fri 24th Dec 2021:

Of a good standard...

Rachael W – Thu 23rd Dec 2021:

Wrong course booked, my fault

Dean H – Mon 20th Dec 2021:

Of a good standard...

Rob F – Mon 20th Dec 2021:

Bit too slow for me